RIC Announces Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2019

2008 RIC NCAA National Championship Round Softball Team Photo
2008 Rhode Island College Softball Team at the NCAA College World Series

Providence, R.I.- The 21st annual Rhode Island College Athletic Recognition and Hall of Fame Dinner will be held on Saturday, October 5, in conjunction with Homecoming, at Donovan Dining Center (6 p.m.). Please contact the Athletic Department at (401) 456-8007 to purchase tickets.

Seven new members will be enshrined, as well as the 2007 and 2008 softball teams, to RIC's Hall of Fame.

Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2019

Tahrike Carter '15

Kayla (Jandreau) DaSilva '12

Meg (Funk) Fournier '10

John Heslin '56

Mike Martini '10

Donielle Mattoon '11

Peter Prendergast '93


Athletic Team Hall of Fame Class of 2019

2007 and 2008 Rhode Island College Softball

NCAA College World Series

NCAA N.E. Regional Champions

Little East Regular Season and Tournament Champions


Head Coach Maria Morin

Assistant Coach Ken Stanley

Assistant Coach Kristen Norberg

Kristyn Alexander '09

Krystal (Bilek) Degnan '10

Stephanie Brown

Justine Burgess '10

Laura DeNoncour '12

Jenna Deveines '11

Jackie Dube '10

Amy Jackman '10

Kayla (Jandreau) DaSilva '12

Laura Kostenblatt '11

Patricia Koutsulis

Christie Lotti-Proctor '08

Jamie Mastrocola

Donielle Mattoon '11

Kelli McCartin '10

Melanie Neece '12

Chelsi Panarelli '11

Michelle Perrin '11

Amanda (Perry) Blanchard '12

Nicole Riley '09

Jeanne Rosa '08

Jamie Sacco '12

Mandy Shurgot '11

Kelsey Souza

Davia Spado

Cassandra Taverna

Robyn Zemienieski '10